Uncategorized

2012 in review – my thoughts on it

Today morning I got the message from WordPress, that the annual report of my blog is ready. Well, since I was entirely sure, that it causes me less headaches, than creating the annual report about my finances and client’s activity of 2012 did, I clicked on it immediately without even opening both my eyes.

 

Aaaand it was brilliant, guys, for a blog, which is:

– not written regularly,

– doesn’t have a major topic (sometimes it was just a bin for my emotional state of the moment)

– aims to be just honest and funny, but not necessarily full of interesting must-know-s

You viewed my blog about 1700 times in 2012???? Thank you guys!

 

I was thinking to start a linguistic slash translation blog next year, but out there there are just so many brilliant translation blogs, that I hardly could contribute with anything without repeating someone.

Maybe there will be a video-blog, but first I need to understand, if people are ok with my accent in videos taken on the street and if I am a good enough actor to record my thoughts-on-the-fly. I will definitely give it a try.

 

Anyhow, I will be here in 2013 as well, hopefully more regularly, and I would LOVE, if you would comment on my posts, if you would let me know, what you think about it or if you would just come back later to take a look at it.

Have a blast today, cheers!

 

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The new Boeing 787 Dreamliner can carry about 250 passengers. This blog was viewed about 1,700 times in 2012. If it were a Dreamliner, it would take about 7 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Standard

Leave a Reply

